New Designs Inspiring Me This Summer

Sorry everyone for the delay in blog posts, we have really been trying to enjoy the lake living and take advantage of the beautiful weather we have been having. I am back with new designs that are currently inspiring me this summer!

1. Embellishments

This is the season for Tassels, macrame, and fringing and even though we saw it make its return in 2017. This trend will definitely shine this summer on wall hangings, pillows, blankets and rugs!

Shop Here: Etsy

2. Natural/Organic Textures

If you are a fan of nature, this trend is definitely for you! The best local store to shop at for natural/organic pieces is Seed to Stem in Worcester, Massachusetts. Amazing and beautiful shop!

3. Simplicity

Simplicity is key to living a stress-free environment. It’s the summer! Clear out anything that you have not used in over an

year and I am telling you just starting there you will feel great!

4. Indigo Blues

Now for someone who loves neutral colors, I am excited to bring this trend into our home. Don’t get me wrong I love our grey, tan, and white decor but I think adding some indigo blue will give our home that summer feeling.

Please comment and share if you thought this was helpful and I will not be waiting a month to write another blog! Comment on what you would love to read next! ❤️

Xoxo

Cortney

One thought on “New Designs Inspiring Me This Summer

Leave a comment